About Scoil Mhuire

Scoil Mhuire is a Catholic school under the Patronage of the Catholic Bishop of Ferns. Scoil Mhuire is situated in the townsland of Ballinamona, Campile, Co. Wexford, on the New Ross – Campile road. It is a central school for the Parish of Sutton’s, which is divided into Horeswood  and Ballykelly Curacies.

In 1979 four schools in the parish amalgamated into Scoil Mhuire. These four schools were Aclare NS, Ballykelly NS, Horeswood NS, and Killesk NS.

Scoil Mhuire has 11 mainstream teachers and four special education teachers. There are five SNA’s in the school. We have a cleaner, caretaker and secretary.

Upcoming Events

Christmas Carol Service: Wednesday, December 19th 2018, 7.00pm,  St James Church, Horeswood

School Calendar– 2018/2019 school year

Please follow the link below to access the school calendar for this school year.

School Calendar 201819

Our Staff Members

Principal: Brian Flood

Junior Infants: Anna O’Hanlon                                                       Third Class: Evelyn O’ Connor

Senior Infants: Geraldine Radford ( Dep. Principal)                  Third and Fourth Class: Sean Crowley

First Class and Second Class: Kathryn O’ Hanlon                   Fifth Class: Anne Lawlor

First Class: Lenora Warner                                                                 Fifth Class and Dixth Class: Darren Keating

Second Class: Joe Mooney                                                                  Sixth Class: Louise Cosgrove

Fourth Class: Ann O’Dwyer

SEN Teachers: Brid O’ Brien, Emma Hennessy, Catriona Brady, Louise Collins/Fiona Phelan

SNA’s: Kathleen Larkin, Marie Hart, Joan Knight, Susan Barry, Grace Phelan, Mairead Sinnott

Secretary: Elaine Keating

Caretaker: Michael Halligan

Cleaner: Gillian Murphy

Keep up to date with whats happening in Scoil Mhuire, Horeswood by following the latest news on our Twitter page!!