Parents Association

Send us an email
Tel: 051 388 255

Parents Association 2017/2018

Posted by on Dec 4, 2017 in Parents Association | 0 comments

Chairperson: James Teague Secretary: Nicola Foley. Miriam O’Neill Treasurer: Trish Bennett, Joan Foley Committee Members: Carmel O’Leary, Mary Fuhrmann, Regina Deely, Celine Hayes, Michelle McWilliams Denise Cummins and Ursula Corish

Read More

winners of anti bullying slogan

Posted by on Jun 11, 2014 in Latest News, Parents Association | 0 comments

The prizewinners are 1st Sinéad Desmond Lyng(6th ) – ” Let’s all stand tall- Destroy Bullying once and for all” 2nd James Murphy, Ewan Russell and Andrew Crosbie(4th )- “Bulldoze Bullying ” 3rd Emma O’ Connor( 4th) – “Be Buddies, not...

Read More

Money raised for N.R.S.P.C.A

Posted by on Jun 10, 2014 in Latest News, Parents Association | 0 comments

Three young girls from Mr.Crowleys class Caitlin Bradley,Jessica Donavan and Jessica Barron came up with  a fantastic idea to raise money for a local charity and their chosen charity was the Newross Soceity For Protection to Cruelty To Animals ,they Organised a colouring competition and all proceeds when to this charity they raise 137.00 which was presented to Ann Roche at assembly on Monday morning and the three lucky winners of the competition were Blase Devane 6th class Moira Sommers 3rd...

Read More

St Patricks day Draw winners

Posted by on Mar 19, 2014 in Latest News, Parents Association | 0 comments

Some of lucky winners from our St Patricks Day Draw with some fantastic prizes being won 1st Prize Moira Sommers …..50e voucher Brandon house 2nd Prize Margaret McMahon …..Voucher for Carmels Hairdressing and Make up with Patrica Clancy 3rd Prize David Breen …..30e Voucher Coopers Newross 4th Prize Connor Chapman …..Hamper 5th Prize Susie Breen …..20e Voucher Denise Cummins Hairdressing The Winner of the Easter Hamper was Danny Shannon   A big Thank you to all...

Read More

“slogan “competition winners

Posted by on Mar 6, 2014 in Green Page, Latest News, Parents Association | 0 comments

Junior Infants: Oisin O’Keeffe, Sophie Hart Jun/Sen. Infants: Maggie Dempsey Senior Infants: Grace Forristal 1st: Eoin Byrne 1st/2nd: Ruby Hart 2nd/3rd: Sarah Nolan, Moira Somers 3rd: Cathal Parker 4th: John Ryan 5th: Matthew Foley 5th/6th: Anna McKinstry. Blaise Devane 6th: Leanne Furlong, Emer Somers, Aoife Furlong, Ciara Corish Slogan winners; Ruby Hart, Belinda Nolan Rap winners: Jade Byrne, Ebony...

Read More

mrs ann kinsella retirement

Posted by on Mar 6, 2014 in Latest News, Parents Association | 0 comments

A big thank you to Mrs Kinnsella for the many years of geting our kids to and from school safely for the last 35 years .You are a true lady and will be truly missed by all the kids parents and the school Enjoy your retirement. On the day she was presented with several gifts of which we hope she truly...

Read More